Golden Gate Bridge, Tea and Curry

Lately it has been all work and no play in my corner of the world.  However, this past weekend I hopped a flight up to San Francisco to visit with friends I hadn’t seen in 4 years!  Time certainly does fly by but as the old saving goes, “with good friends not a day passes” or something to that effect.  We promptly fell back into our old habits of shopping, eating and drinking tea.  I was fortunate enough to be in SF for the celebration of the 75th Anniversary of the Golden Gate Bridge.  We also saw the most fantastic exhibit at the de Young Gallery on Jean Paul Gaultier!  If you have an opportunity to see it, Please RUN to it.  It’s amazing!

We took tea and curry at a very cool little restaurant in Japantown called “On The Bridge.”  We also checked out some of the shops and I purchased some traditional Japanese Sencha tea.  The trip was amazing!

Visiting a city like San Francisco and feeling renewed and rejuvenated by the creativity that seems to flow through the streets.  There is so much diversity and wonder it’s hard to believe such a place exists.

Monday morning we said our goodbyes until we meet again but I’ll treasure my memories of such a special weekend forever.

Dorothee and myself at the de Young Observatory Deck

Curry at On the Bridge

 

My green tea in a green cup

3 responses

Leave a Reply

