Kreative Blogger Award

Thank you so much for the nomination:)  I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed reading my blog and I love reading about your home and tea experiences in South Africa as well!  Also, so happy that you are a Rooibos fan too!

http://slowlifecuppa.wordpress.com/

So, let me get down and dirty with the detail of the award. The rules of this award are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to their blog
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass the award to 7 nominees

I love reading “slowlifecuppa” and the experiences of tea in South Africa.  I love learning how others take their tea and how much this wonderful beverage brings people together from all walks of life:)  Continue with the wonderful posts and I look forward to visiting your Country some time!

About me:

My favorite season is Fall and I have an obsession with pumpkins

My dog Sabrina is my best buddy

My all time favorite movie as a child was “The Wizard of Oz.”

My dog Sabrina has a very strong resemblance to Toto (from Wizard of Oz:)

I have an infatuation with someday living in Prince Edward Island

One of my favorite books “Anne of Green Gables.”  (explains the above obsession:)

I love visiting Historic homes and landmarks

 

I wish I had more time to read every bit of information and find new and inspiring blogs.  However, here are a few I subscribe to have enjoyed reading.

Lorna’s Tearoom Delights

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

Nutrition? Yes, Please

Wax Wan

Girl in a Food Frenzy

Almost Nothing But Music


4 responses

  1. My favorite season is fall, too…maybe because it’s such a relief after summer in Texas.

    Funny, I’d heard of Anne of Green Gables for years, but never read it, I think because they didn’t carry it in the tiny library we frequented in San Antoinio, Texas. Someone, maybe you, mentioned it recently, and so I pulled it up on my Kindle. I read at least 4 of the series in quck succession and enjoyed them tremendously. (I love the Kindle, because you can find nearly anything you want in an eye blink.) Anyway, I can see why you might want to visit Prince Edward Island after reading the books. It sounds like heaven. I did some searches, and it looks very beautiful, as well.

  2. Congratulations on your award! I loooove the Wizard of OZ, that and Alice in Wonderland are two of my obsessions 🙂 Spring & Autumn are my favourites too!

    Thank you for the nomination, I’ll post a link once I have you up & running on the blog roll. Cheers,

Leave a Reply

