Full moon and the Sacred Female Flow

Last night I attended a workshop called the “Sacred Female Flow” hosted by the always lovely Bekah Turner of Yoga Blend.  The workshop centered around the mid spring holiday of Beltane and the Scorpio full moon.  It’s a spiritual night which at the peak of the season should bring on a surge of female fertility, inspiration and energy.  It’s a celebration of the Ancient ways that are sometimes lost in our Modern world.  How we as Women connect to the Mother Earth; Body, Soul and Spirit.  Also, it’s a reason for a wonderful group of women to form a circle- chant, meditate and just feel good about ourselves and our bodies.

It was a beautiful night and a beautiful moon.  After our ritual and celebration I headed home and sat on my patio with a cup of Gypsy’s Dragon Well green tea.  I stared at the moon and contemplated life and its various changes and how I want to continue to explore my own connection with the Earth.  She gives us so much and I want to begin giving a bit more gratitude to the original creator and mother of us all.

Happy Mother’s Day to our Mother Earth:)

borrowed from a lovely blog I found online http://www.vibrakeys.com/wordpress/

borrowed from seilju’s flickr site

4 responses

  1. For Mother’s Day I sent my Mom two tea blends from Tevana: Peach Momotaro Youthberry and Lavender Dreams. For some reason, I always send her tea!

Leave a Reply

