Tea, book and the nook…..

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”
C.S. Lewis

I recently read an article in the January/February issue of “Whole Living” magazine.  The article was entitled “The Art of The Nook.”  It was all about creating a personal space of your own within your home.  A cozy place that is tucked away where you can go to read, think or just enjoy a few quiet moments away from the world.  I have always been a huge fan of “the nook.”  Whether I realized it at the time or not, nearly every place I’ve lived I have always carved out a little space that was away from the computer, tv or anything else that can be a distraction.  It was a place of downtime and I mainly used this space to take a cup of tea and a good book.  I encourage everyone to find that special “nook.”  My favorite has always been an outdoor patio.  There is something so intensely satisfying to be within nature and enjoying all of the beauty she has to offer.

Hollywood hills "nook"

 

 

 

 

 

 

I picked up a copy of “Death by Darjeeling” written by Laura Childs.  I look forward to cuddling up with a hot cup of Darjeeling and my favorite reading companion:)

my trusty companion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

new book

 

 

 

 

 

 

delish tea

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

= bliss:)

 

 

7 responses

  1. Hey, I know that dog!!! She’s so cute!

    I know what you mean about a nook….I’ve made several little nooks throughout the house….sometimes you need more than one!

  2. I purchased Death by Darjeeling several months ago but haven’t read it yet. You just inspired me to get going on it. My favorite moments in life are cozying up in a comfy spot with a book and a cup of tea…Darjeeling being one of my favorites. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

