Anne of Green Gables and Tea

I’m re-reading “Anne of Green Gables” by L.M Montgomery (yet) again!  I love the book and I also adore the Canadian miniseries that was adapted from the book featuring Megan Follows.  Anne is one of the most celebrated young heroines in literature (with a very close second, “Jo” of “Little Women” fame) and she is such an incredible role model for young girls.

I am at the part of the book where, Anne invites Diana to Tea with tragic results.  Diana essentially gets drunk off of currant wine as opposed to drinking afternoon tea.  I look forward to having an “Anne of Green Gables” day to celebrate my favorite little literature orphan!

If you have never read or watched “Anne” please do!  Be sure to enjoy with a lovely cup of black currant tea and celebrate the genius of L.M Montgomery!

    

8 responses

  1. I downloaded Anne of Green Gables to my Kindle last fall! (I think it was $.99 for all 3 books!) I love the TV production as well. Great viewing with a pot of tea!

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever read AOGG, I think because I couldn’t find it at the library, but now I’m going to Kindle it. Yay, Kindle!!!! I recently reread Louisa May Alcott’s “Eight Cousins.” I love all those old-fashioned “role model” books!

Leave a Reply

